Another Long Journey

Going to Buffalo                                                                                   June 17, 2018

          This morning I woke up at 5:20, eager to get the show on the road.  I got ready and waited for the rest of my family to join me. In the car, I sat with Mishty on my lap, her little nose nuzzling my elbow. When we reached the airport, Mom and I grabbed our bags and waved bye to Dad and Mishty. Once inside the airport, we were all business. We checked a bag and got through security, which was super quick because we had Pre-TSA. Once inside, we searched for a place to eat, and we ended up at Einstein Bros. I got a turkey sausage and cheese sandwich, with Asiago bagels as the bread. It was like a fancy Egg McMuffin 🙂 . I also got hot chocolate and a chocolate chip cookie, but I saved the cookie for the plane 🙂 .

0617180742.jpg

Breakfast

          Around the time we got to the gate, we started boarding. The airplane was kind of small, but it was comfy. I watched the Incredibles, read a bit of Jeeves, and got ginger ale on the plane. We touched down in Chicago after about 2 hours of flying. Mom and I headed to the Starbucks right by the gate and I got a Matcha Green Tea Frappuccino. On our way to finding nourishment (a.k.a. lunch) we stopped at Nuts on Clark to get cheesy popcorn. After getting popcorn, we finally decided to got to a place called Reggio’s Chicago Style Pizza. A few circles later, we realized that the pizza place was in the food court, which was right by the gate we had just come out of! I got a chicken and tomato pizza, but I could only make it through 2 slices.

0617181220.jpg

Chicago Style Pizza

          After lunch we had to walk all the way to the other side of the airport terminal, into a separate section. We had been sitting there for about an hour when they announced that the flight was delayed. Again. And again. And again. Finally, we moved to another gate and could board. The plane we were on was so small that we had to check some of our carry – ons. When we actually got on the plane and sat down, I could touch the ceiling without standing up! Once were on our way I watched Paddington 2 and got ginger ale. Since I had my headphones in, I couldn’t hear when were making our descent. I still had my ginger ale and was forced to chug it! Luckily, I survived.

          After we got off the plane we had to wait right by it for our checked luggage. There was wee little girl, probably about 1, standing behind us. She knew a few words but mostly babbled. She came up to us and held our hands instead of her mom’s hand! She was curious, and kept on running to the bags. Soon we got our bags and said goodbye to the little girl. At the baggage claim our bags had already arrived from another plane. We got them quickly, then waited outside for Arlesa. Suddenly, she arrived! In the car, Mom and Arlesa gabbed away. When we reached Arlesa’s house, Mom and I unpacked, then went down to dinner. For dinner we had home made chicken tenders, homemade mashed potatoes, and homemade beans. It was DELICIOUS! For dessert, I had an ice cream sandwich, the perfect way to top of the day.

One thought on “Another Long Journey

Leave a comment